skip navigation
Home Sponsors Calendar News Varsity / JV Middle School Spring Dixie Fall Program Contact Us

District 3 Announces O-Zone All-Tournament Team

07/23/2015, 12:05pm EDT
By D. Gresh

Blacksburg Places 5 Players on All-Tournament Team


This award is unique to our district and was started by Don Gresh when he took over as District Director 3 years ago.  The purpose of the All-Tournament team is to recognize as many players as possible.  Many great players play in this district as it is one of the most competitive in the all of Virginia.  For example, in three of the last four years, the winners of this district have gone on to win the state tournament, and advance to the World Series.  Thus, this award is a way of giving more players who are not on championship team a way to be recognized for their great play.

The All-Tournament was the selected by the umpires.  The criteria for selection to the All-Tournament team was overall individual play, consisting of batting statistics, fielding, and sportsmanship.  Level of competition throughout the tournament, especially opposing pitching, was also as a consideration.


2015 Dixie Youth District 3 All-Tournament Team


1st Team

  • P- Clay Clatterbaugh  Christiansburg
  • P- Taylor Lane  Patrick County
  • C- Bennett Shealor  Blacksburg
  • IF- Carter Keith  Montgomery County
  • IF- Ethan Young  Blacksburg
  • IF- Ty Dunkleman  Christiansburg
  • IF- Sam Helton  Blacksburg
  • OF- Dawson Cragg  Christiansburg
  • OF- Alex Parmalee  Pulaski
  • OF- Nathan Mathena  Blacksburg


2nd Team

  • P- JT Foster  Montgomery County
  • P- Cayden Quesenberry  Pulaski
  • C- Tyler Sparrer  Montgomery County
  • IF- Kelon Penn  Patrick County
  • IF- PJ Prioleau  Radford
  • IF- Tate Mann  Radford
  • IF- Tripp Compton  Christiansburg
  • OF- Reed Underwood  Montgomery County
  • OF- Rusty Marshall- Montgomery County
  • OF- Ben Miller  Blacksburg

2015 Dixie Youth District 3 O-Zone All-Tournament Team

Tag(s): 11-12 O-Zone