skip navigation
Home Sponsors Calendar News Varsity / JV Middle School Spring Dixie Fall Program Contact Us

District 3 All Tournament Team

07/05/2012, 11:12am EDT
By Admin

Players selected to 1st and 2nd Team


For the first time in District 3 history, an “All Tournament Team” was announced.  The new District Director, Don Gresh, implemented this new feature and a first and second team was selected to the "All Tournament Team."  Each team is made up of 10 players, consisting of:  (2) pitchers, (4) infielders, (3) outfielders, and (1) catcher, or a grand total of 10 players on each team, and 20 players overall on the "All Tournament Team."  This list will also be submitted to the Roanoke Times, The Southwest Times, and the News Messenger for publication.  

Criteria for selection to the "All Tournament Team" was overall individual play, consisting of fielding, batting, and sportsmanship.  The team was selected by the umpires.

The All Tournament Team was announced following the championship game. Congratulations to those players who have worked hard to earn their spot on the all tournament team.

First Team All Tournament

P- Trent Blankenship (Pulaski East)

P- William Stout (Christiansburg)

IF- Nathaniel Remington (Pulaski East)

IF- Reese Williamson (Radford)

IF- Chris Wysocki (Blacksburg)

OF- Grant Johnston (Blacksburg)

OF- Craig Weaver (Blacksburg)

OF- Jadon Frasier (Pulaski East)

C- Jordan Lytton (Pulaski East)


2nd Team All Tournament

P- Alex Akers (Pulaski East)

P- Seth Scott (Patrick Co.)

IF- Davis Roberson (Blacksburg)

IF- Hunter Davis (Christiansburg)

IF- Jared Madigan (Blacksburg)

IF- Zach Taft (Christiansburg)

OF- Eric Burdette (Radford)

OF- Thatcher Blankenship (Patrick Co.)

OF- Kaden Foster (Christiansburg)

C- Jared Wulbrun (Blacksburg)


Tag(s): 2012 District 3 Tournament